Skip to content

Another Child’s apron

March 28, 2010

I loosely followed this free online tutorial:

montessori child’s apron, by Meg McElwee

Its a great, simple pattern that can be adjusted easily to fit most any size. It fits me in a pinch. A serious pinch. (Bennie wanted me to try it on first). I really like the velcro waist strap. She can do it herself, unlike the last apron I made her, though I do love the criss cross ties! I have lately been saving all our old clothes, scraps, etc in several big bins, rather than buying any new fabric. Many projects are underway, including a spring toddler t-shirt dress, felted potholders, upholstery jeans patches, and more. Posts will come soon, I promise.

For the apron fabric I used an old laundry basket liner, and added lots of pocket spaces as well. Little ones sure do love pockets!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Nila permalink
    March 28, 2010 5:42 am

    I still have old quilt remnants of a quilt my grandmother made out of my recycled shirts and pants. I still adore it.

Leave a Reply

