Skip to content

cats in the greenhouse

December 28, 2009

My dear man gifted me a new camera for Christmas. My old digital had just bought the farm, so the timing was perfect. Needless to say, I’ve been playing around with all my new fancy buttons and dials. It’s my first digital SLR, so Ive got a lot to learn, but its sure a fun process.

My toddler wouldn’t hold nearly this still for a portrait while I fiddled with camera settings, so, here instead are a few of my parents sweet, low-allergy purebreds. (And a shameless plug for their cattery, Lundberg Siberians. ) Lucky felines get not only the run of the house, but shaded outdoor cat runs as well. When the weather gets colder, they get to occupy the heated tropical greenhouse as well. Poor, poor things.  Our Christmas visit this year involved a lot of cats pouncing wrapping paper and ornaments, playing with Bennie’s toys (kittens and toddler really share ALOT in common),  and posing for cat portraits.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

